Find out more about the greatest 19th Century American Political Leaders, including Abraham Lincoln, Theodore Roosevelt, Dwight D. Eisenhower, Woodrow Wilson and Grover Cleveland.
Abraham LincolnAbraham Lincoln
12 February 1809
American President.
Theodore RooseveltTheodore Roosevelt
27 October 1858
26th U.S. President

Thomas JeffersonThomas Jefferson
13 April 1743
3rd U.S. President

John AdamsJohn Adams
30 October 1735
2nd U.S. President

Woodrow WilsonWoodrow Wilson
28 December 1856
28th U.S. President

Andrew JacksonAndrew Jackson
15 March 1767
7th President of the United States
Ulysses S. GrantUlysses S. Grant
27 April 1822
18th U.S. President

Warren G. HardingWarren G. Harding
02 November 1865
President of the U.S

Grover ClevelandGrover Cleveland
18 March 1837
President of the U.S.A
James MadisonJames Madison
16 March 1751
4th President of the United States

Herbert HooverHerbert Hoover
10 August 1874
31st U.S. President
William McKinleyWilliam McKinley
29 January 1843
President of the U.S.A

William Howard TaftWilliam Howard Taft
15 September 1857
President of the U.S.A

Eleanor RooseveltEleanor Roosevelt
11 October 1884
Former First Lady of the United States

Calvin CoolidgeCalvin Coolidge
04 July 1872
President of the U.S.A

James A. GarfieldJames A. Garfield
19 November 1831
President of the U.S.A
Andrew Johnson - 17 President of the United States of America From April 15, 1865 to March 4, 1869Andrew Johnson
29 December 1808
17th U.S. President

Benjamin HarrisonBenjamin Harrison
20 August 1833
23rd President of the United States

Franklin PierceFranklin Pierce
23 November 1804

Jefferson DavisJefferson Davis
03 June 1808
Former President of the Confederate States of
Rutherford B. HayesRutherford B. Hayes
04 October 1822
President of the U.S.A

Robert Todd LincolnRobert Todd Lincoln
01 August 1843
Politician, Son of Abraham Lincoln
Huey LongHuey Long
30 August 1893

Chester A. ArthurChester A. Arthur
05 October 1829
21st President of the USA

Booker T. WashingtonBooker T. Washington
05 April 1856
Earl WarrenEarl Warren
19 March 1891

Henry A. WallaceHenry A. Wallace
07 October 1888
33rd Vice President of the U.S.A.
William Jennings BryanWilliam Jennings Bryan
19 March 1860
Former United States Secretary of State

Salmon P ChaseSalmon P. Chase
13 January 1808
Sixth Chief Justice of the United States

Éamon de ValeraÉamon de Valera
14 October 1882
Former President of Ireland
George B. McClellanGeorge B. McClellan
03 December 1826

Continue Reading Below
Hannibal HamlinHannibal Hamlin
27 August 1809
15th Vice President of the U.S.A
John Nance GarnerJohn Nance Garner
22 November 1868
32nd Vice President of the United States

William H. SewardWilliam H. Seward
16 May 1801
Former United States Secretary of State

Charles CurtisCharles Curtis
25 January 1860
Former Vice President of the United States

Winfield ScottWinfield Scott
13 June 1786
Military Officer
John C. BreckinridgeJohn C. Breckinridge
16 January 1821
Former Vice President of the United States
Alben W. BarkleyAlben W. Barkley
24 November 1877
35th Vice President of the U.S

George HearstGeorge Hearst
03 September 1820
Former United States Senator

Joshua ChamberlainJoshua Chamberlain
08 September 1828
Educator & War Hero

Tadeusz KościuszkoTadeusz Kościuszko
04 February 1746
Political Leader
John Foster DullesJohn Foster Dulles
25 February 1888
Former United States Secretary of State

Sam RayburnSam Rayburn
06 January 1882
Speaker of the U.S. House of Representatives

Charles SumnerCharles Sumner
06 January 1811

Frances PerkinsFrances Perkins
10 April 1880

Alf LandonAlf Landon
09 September 1887
Governor of Kansas
Schuyler ColfaxSchuyler Colfax
23 March 1823
17th Vice President of the U.S.A

Ambrose BurnsideAmbrose Burnside
23 May 1824
Military Leader
Adlai Stevenson IAdlai Stevenson I
23 October 1835
23rd Vice President of the United States

Henry Cabot LodgeHenry Cabot Lodge
12 May 1850
Former American Senator

Everett McKinley DirksenEverett Dirksen
04 January 1896
Former U.S. Senator
Cordell HullCordell Hull
02 October 1871
Secretary of State, USA

James G. BlaineJames G. Blaine
31 January 1830
Charles G. DawesCharles G. Dawes
27 August 1865
Vice President of the United States

Daniel SicklesDaniel Sickles
20 October 1819
Former New York State Senator

James S. ShermanJames S. Sherman
24 October 1855
27th Vice President of the U.S.A

Garret HobartGarret Hobart
03 June 1844
24th Vice President of the U.S.A

Charles W. FairbanksCharles W. Fairbanks
11 May 1852
Former American senator
Henry WilsonHenry Wilson
16 February 1812
18th Vice President of the U.S.A

Thomas A. HendricksThomas A. Hendricks
07 September 1819
21st Vice President of the U.S.A.

Clement Vallandigham Clement Vallandigham
29 July 1820

Levi P. MortonLevi P. Morton
16 May 1824
22nd Vice President of the U.S.A
Norman ThomasNorman Thomas
20 November 1884

William A. WheelerWilliam A. Wheeler
30 June 1819
19th Vice President of the U.S.A
Fiorello H. La GuardiaFiorello H. La Guardia
11 December 1882
99th Mayor of New York City

Gideon WellesGideon Welles
01 July 1802

Stephan DouglasStephen Douglas
23 April 1813
The Designer of the Kansas–Nebraska Act
Frank B. KelloggFrank B. Kellogg
22 December 1856
Lawyer, Politician

George W NorrisGeorge W. Norris
11 July 1861
Former US Senator
Robert M. La Follette, Sr.Robert M. La Follette, Sr.
14 June 1855

Richard Henry Dana Jr.Richard Henry Dana Jr.
01 August 1815
Reputed U. S. Lawyer & Abolitionist

John Henninger ReaganJohn Henninger Reagan
08 October 1818
Former United States Senator from Texas
Bruce Fairchild BartonBruce Fairchild Barton
05 August 1886
American author

David DubinskyDavid Dubinsky
22 February 1892
Political leader
John Davis LongJohn Davis Long
27 October 1838
Lawyer, Politician & Writer

F D RooseveltF D Roosevelt
30 January 1882
32nd President of the United States

Alfred Emanuel SmithAlfred Emanuel Smith
30 December 1873
Governor of New York

Alexander Hamilton StephensAlexander Hamilton Stephens
11 February 1812
Franklin D. RooseveltFranklin D. Roosevelt
30 January 1882
Joseph P. Kennedy Sr.Joseph P. Kennedy Sr.
06 September 1888
Business person

Robert SmallsRobert Smalls
05 April 1839

Prescott BushPrescott Bush
15 May 1895

Theodore Roosevelt Jr.Theodore Roosevelt Jr.
13 September 1887
Military Leader
Stephen A. DouglasStephen A. Douglas
23 April 1813

Al SmithAl Smith
30 December 1873

John C. FrémontJohn C. Frémont
21 January 1813
Former Governor of California

Victoria WoodhullVictoria Woodhull
23 September 1838

Robert A. TaftRobert A. Taft
08 September 1889
W. Averell HarrimanW. Averell Harriman
15 November 1891

Stanley MatthewsStanley Matthews
21 July 1824
Edmund PettusEdmund Pettus
06 July 1821

Samuel J. TildenSamuel J. Tilden
09 February 1814
Seth BullockSeth Bullock
23 July 1849
Leland StanfordLeland Stanford
09 March 1824