Throughout history, there have been many Indian women leaders who have made significant contribution to the field. The list includes many familiar and great Indian female leaders such as Mother Teresa, Indira Gandhi, Sonia Gandhi, Phoolan Devi, Priyanka Gandhi.
Mother TeresaMother Teresa
26 August 1910, Albanian, Indian
Founder of Missionaries of Charity
Indira GandhiIndira Gandhi
19 November 1917, Indian
Former Prime Minister of India

Priyanka GandhiPriyanka Gandhi
12 January 1972, Indian
Politician, Daughter of Rajiv Gandhi

Maneka GandhiManeka Gandhi
26 August 1956, Indian
Politician, Animal Rights Activist

Sonia GandhiSonia Gandhi
09 December 1946, Indian, Italian
Former President of Indian National Congress

Phoolan DeviPhoolan Devi
10 August 1963, Indian
Politician, Brigand
Pratibha PatilPratibha Patil
19 December 1934, Indian
Former President of India

Maa Amritanandamayi Mata Amritanandamayi
27 September 1953, Indian
Spiritual Leader

Begum Hazrat MahalBegum Hazrat Mahal
1820 AD, Indian, Nepalese
Wife of Nawab Wajid Ali Shah

Aruna Asaf AliAruna Asaf Ali
16 July 1909, Indian
Indian Independence Activist
Rani LakshmibaiRani Lakshmibai
19 November 1828, Indian
Queen of Jhansi State

Rakhi SawantRakhi Sawant
25 November 1978, Indian
Model, Actor
Shabana AzmiShabana Azmi
18 September 1951, Indian

Nusrat JahanNusrat Jahan
08 January 1990, Indian

Mamata BanerjeeMamata Banerjee
05 January 1955, Indian
Politician, Painter
Sushma SwarajSushma Swaraj
14 February 1952, Indian

Isha KoppikarIsha Koppikar
19 September 1976, Indian
Pramila JayapalPramila Jayapal
1965 AD, Indian, American
politician, state senator

Mimi ChakrabortyMimi Chakraborty
11 February 1989, Indian

Poonam DhillonPoonam Dhillon
18 April 1962, Indian
15 January 1956, Indian

Moon Moon SenMoon Moon Sen
28 March 1948, Indian
Debashree RoyDebashree Roy
13 June 1961, Indian

29 November 1982, Indian
Actor, Politician

Vasundhara RajeVasundhara Raje
08 March 1953, Indian

Najma HeptullaNajma Heptulla
13 April 1940, Indian
Sumitra MahajanSumitra Mahajan
12 April 1943, Indian
Gurumayi ChidvilasanandaGurumayi Chidvilasananda
24 June 1955, Indian

Asiya AndrabiAsiya Andrabi
1963 AD, Indian
Kashmiri separatist

29 September 1970, Indian

Jayalalitha JayaramJayalalitha Jayaram
24 February 1948, Indian
Indian Politician