Philippines is an island country in Southeast Asia. The country is not just rich in biodiversity and flaunts a scenic landscape but has been the hub of the economic progress of the current era. A middle power, Philippines was under the control of America before declaring its independence in 1946. It has a democratic government in the form of a constitutional republic with a presidential system. The President of Philippines serves as the head of the state as well as the head of the government. He is also the commander in chief of the armed forces. Philippines has been home to several important leaders who have virtually created history through their revolutionary leadership roles. There are also many interesting facts associated with their profiles. Did you know that Benigno Simeon “Noynoy” Cojuangco Aquino III, son of ex-President Cory C. Aquino, never aimed to become a president? A political reformer, destiny played its game by helping Aquino become the President due to his commitment to push anti-corruption reforms. Other important Filipino leaders include Jejomar Jojo Binay, Juan Ponce Enrile, Manuel Mar Roxas, Joseph Estrada and so on. Read this section to know more about famous Filipino leaders.
Rodrigo DuterteRodrigo Duterte

28 March 1945

Ferdinand MarcosFerdinand Marcos

11 September 1917

Imelda MarcosImelda Marcos

02 July 1929

Corazon AquinoCorazon Aquino

25 January 1933

Benigno Aquino IIIBenigno Aquino III

08 February 1960

Manuel L. QuezonManuel L. Quezon

19 August 1878

Ramon Magsaysay Ramon Magsaysay

31 August 1907

Jose RizalJose Rizal

19 June 1861

Andres BonifacioAndres Bonifacio

30 November 1863

Emilio AguinaldoEmilio Aguinaldo

22 March 1869

Imee MarcosImee Marcos

12 November 1955

Continue Reading Below

Joseph EstradaJoseph Estrada

19 April 1937

Henry SyHenry Sy

25 December 1924


1491 AD

Juan Ponce EnrileJuan Ponce Enrile

14 February 1924

Charo Santos-ConcioCharo Santos-Concio

27 October 1955

Manuel RoxasManuel Roxas

01 January 1892

Continue Reading Below

Diosdado MacapagalDiosdado Macapagal

28 September 1910

Miriam Defensor SantiagoMiriam Defensor Santiago

15 June 1945

Grace PoeGrace Poe

03 September 1968

Elpidio QuirinoElpidio Quirino

16 November 1890

Bong RevillaBong Revilla

25 September 1966

Cristine ReyesCristine Reyes

05 February 1989

Continue Reading Below

Francis EscuderoFrancis Escudero

10 October 1969

Bam AquinoBam Aquino

07 May 1977

Marcelo H. del PilarMarcelo H. del Pilar

30 August 1850

Tito SottoTito Sotto

24 August 1948

Jejomar BinayJejomar Binay

11 November 1942

Lito LapidLito Lapid

25 October 1955

Continue Reading Below

Aurora QuezonAurora Quezon

19 February 1888

Jinggoy EstradaJinggoy Estrada

17 February 1963

Eliseo SorianoEliseo Soriano

07 April 1947

Risa HontiverosRisa Hontiveros

24 February 1966

Panfilo LacsonPanfilo Lacson

01 June 1948

Loren LegardaLoren Legarda

28 January 1960

Continue Reading Below

Jesse RobredoJesse Robredo

27 May 1958

Isabelo de los ReyesIsabelo de los Reyes

07 July 1864

Alfredo LimAlfredo Lim

21 December 1929

Fidel V. RamosFidel V. Ramos

18 March 1928

Francis PangilinanFrancis Pangilinan

24 August 1963

Gregorio HonasanGregorio Honasan

14 March 1948

Continue Reading Below

Salvador LaurelSalvador Laurel

18 November 1928

Ralph RectoRalph Recto

11 January 1964

Franklin DrilonFranklin Drilon

28 November 1945

Jovito SalongaJovito Salonga

22 June 1920

Freddie WebbFreddie Webb

24 November 1942

Benigno Aquino, Jr.Benigno Aquino, Jr.

27 November 1932

Continue Reading Below

Fernando Poe, Jr.Fernando Poe, Jr.

20 August 1939

Mariano MarcosMariano Marcos

21 April 1897

Jovito PalparanJovito Palparan

11 September 1950

Joker ArroyoJoker Arroyo

05 January 1927

Eduardo Cojuangco, Jr.Eduardo Cojuangco, Jr.

10 June 1935

Joseph Emilio AbayaJoseph Emilio Abaya

28 May 1966

Continue Reading Below
Armin LuistroArmin Luistro

24 December 1961

Benigno Aquino, Sr.Benigno Aquino, Sr.

04 September 1894

Fernando LópezFernando López

13 April 1904

Ferdinand Marcos, Jr.Ferdinand Marcos, Jr.

13 September 1957

Jejomar Binay, Jr.Jejomar Binay, Jr.

12 July 1977