Throughout history, there have been many Australian women political leaders who have made significant contribution to the field. The list includes many familiar and great Australian female political leaders such as Julia Gillard, Pauline Hanson, Penny Wong, Enid Lyons, Julie Bishop.
Julia GillardJulia Gillard
29 September 1961, Australian
Former Prime Minister of Australia
Pauline HansonPauline Hanson
27 May 1954, Australian
Former Member of the Australian Parliament

Penny WongPenny Wong
05 November 1968, Australian
Australian Senator

Enid LyonsEnid Lyons
09 July 1897, Australian

Ann RichardsAnn Richards
13 December 1917, Australian
Political Leaders

Gladys BerejiklianGladys Berejiklian
22 September 1970, Australian
Annastacia PalaszczukAnnastacia Palaszczuk
25 July 1969, Australian

Julie BishopJulie Bishop
17 July 1956, Australian
Jurist, Politician, Diplomat, Lawyer

Jacqui LambieJacqui Lambie
26 February 1971, Australian
Politician, Soldier

Kristina KeneallyKristina Keneally
19 December 1968, Australian, American
Sonia McMahonSonia McMahon
01 August 1932, Australian

Marise PayneMarise Payne
29 July 1964, Australian
Quentin BryceQuentin Bryce
23 December 1942, Australian
Teacher, Lawyer

Tanya PlibersekTanya Plibersek
02 December 1969, Australian

Sarah Hanson-YoungSarah Hanson-Young
23 December 1981, Australian
Marie BashirMarie Bashir
01 December 1930, Australian
Engineer, Psychiatrist, Physician, University

Sussan LeySussan Ley
14 December 1961, Australian
Politician, Aviator
Michaelia CashMichaelia Cash
19 July 1970, Australian

Bronwyn BishopBronwyn Bishop
19 October 1942, Australian
Politician, Solicitor

Lucy TurnbullLucy Turnbull
30 March 1958, Australian
Natasha Stott DespojaNatasha Stott Despoja
09 September 1969, Australian
Australian Senator

Cheryl KernotCheryl Kernot
05 December 1948, Australian
Ann CorcoranAnn Corcoran
21 September 1951, Australian

Sharman StoneSharman Stone
23 April 1951, Australian