Take up any country in the world and you would find that their politicians and leaders are, in every sense of the word, the beacon for the populace. And why not, for they are elected individuals who are best deemed responsible for the office that they are holding. Spearheading the country from the front, leaders define the country’s cultural, economic and social progress through their policies, strategies and plans. They take up a challenging role and vow to streamline the country’s advancement in every sector, be it art, science, military, social or health. A constitutional monarchy, Malaysia has an elected monarch as the head of the state. It also has a Cabinet under Prime Minister who is responsible for advising the Yang-di Pertuan Agong or Malaysian head of state. Ever since its independence in 1957, Malaysia has had six prime ministers starting from the inaugural holder Tunku Abdul Rahman to the current Najib Razak. Each of them have been important national figures and helped carry forward Malaysia’s advancement. But it is the Yang di-Pertuan Agong that has extensive powers within the Malaysian constitution. The current and 14th Yang di-Pertuan Agong is Sultan Abdul Halim of Kedah. He is the first ruler to hold the position twice, as well as the oldest elected to the office. Check this segment to know in details about the Malaysian leader their inspiring life story and works.
Mahathir MohamadMahathir Mohamad
10 July 1925
Prime Minister of Malaysia
Najib Razak Najib Razak
23 July 1953
Former Prime Minister of Malaysia

Anwar IbrahimAnwar Ibrahim
10 August 1947
Malaysian Politician

Tunku Abdul RahmanTunku Abdul Rahman
08 February 1903
First Prime Minister of Malaysia

Abdullah Ahmad BadawiAbdullah Ahmad Badawi
26 November 1939
Former Prime Minister of Malaysia

Lim Guan EngLim Guan Eng
08 December 1960
The Fourth Chief Minister of Penang and the
Hussein OnnHussein Onn
12 February 1922
Former Prime Minister of Malaysia

Tengku Razaleigh HamzahTengku Razaleigh Hamzah
13 April 1937

Azmin AliAzmin Ali
25 August 1964
Malaysian Politician
Tony FernandesTony Fernandes
30 April 1964

Wan Azizah Wan IsmailWan Azizah Wan Ismail
03 December 1952
Ophthalmologist, Politician
Khairy JamaluddinKhairy Jamaluddin
10 January 1976

Hishammuddin HusseinHishammuddin Hussein
05 August 1961
Politician, Lawyer

Abdul Razak HusseinAbdul Razak Hussein
11 March 1922
Prime Minister

Vijay EswaranVijay Eswaran
07 October 1960

Khaw Boon WanKhaw Boon Wan
08 December 1952
Devan NairDevan Nair
05 August 1923

Lim Kit SiangLim Kit Siang
20 February 1941
Politician, Lawyer

Abdul Rahman of Negeri SembilanAbdul Rahman of Negeri Sembilan
24 August 1895

Goh Keng SweeGoh Keng Swee
06 October 1918
Chua Soi LekChua Soi Lek
02 January 1947

Tony PuaTony Pua
01 August 1972
Tan Cheng LockTan Cheng Lock
05 April 1883

Yap Ah LoyYap Ah Loy
14 March 1837
Malaysian leader

Tun PerakTun Perak
Tengku Adnan Tengku MansorTengku Adnan Tengku Mansor
20 December 1950

Najib Tun RazakNajib Tun Razak
23 July 1953
Former Prime Minister of Malaysia
Daing ParaniDaing Parani
Political leader