Malaysia is one of the fastest growing economies in Asia, best known for being a cultural paradise for travellers and nationals alike. It proffers its people some of the best facilities in the form of developed infrastructure, booming economy, lip-smacking cuisine, advanced transportation facilities and so on. Most of this has been possible due to its proficiently abled leaders who have taken the country towards progress and advancement making it one of the developing countries in the world. the multi-cultural and multi-ethnic society plays a large role in the country’s politics, which is basically modelled on Westminster parliamentary system. Malaysia is run by a democratic constitutional monarchy, in which Yang di-Pertuan Agong is head of the state followed by Prime Minister who is the head of government. The current Yang di-Pertuan Agong is Tuanku Abdul Halim Muadzam Shah who has been enthroned for a second time, his first being in 1970. Others include Sultan Iskandar, Raja Syed Sirajjuddin, Tuanku Jaafar, Sultan Yahya Petra and so on. Some of the prominent prime ministers of Malaysia include Najib Razak, Mahathir Mohamad, Abdul Razak Hussein and Tunku Abdul Rahman. Find out more about the Malaysian political leaders with this segment.
Mahathir MohamadMahathir Mohamad
10 July 1925
Prime Minister of Malaysia
Tunku Abdul RahmanTunku Abdul Rahman
08 February 1903
First Prime Minister of Malaysia

Anwar IbrahimAnwar Ibrahim
10 August 1947
Malaysian Politician

Abdullah Ahmad BadawiAbdullah Ahmad Badawi
26 November 1939
Former Prime Minister of Malaysia

Lim Guan EngLim Guan Eng
08 December 1960
The Fourth Chief Minister of Penang and the

Hussein OnnHussein Onn
12 February 1922
Former Prime Minister of Malaysia
Tengku Razaleigh HamzahTengku Razaleigh Hamzah
13 April 1937

Azmin AliAzmin Ali
25 August 1964
Malaysian Politician

Khaw Boon WanKhaw Boon Wan
08 December 1952
Abdul Razak HusseinAbdul Razak Hussein
11 March 1922

Devan NairDevan Nair
05 August 1923
Hishammuddin HusseinHishammuddin Hussein
05 August 1961
Politician, Lawyer

Khairy JamaluddinKhairy Jamaluddin
10 January 1976

Goh Keng SweeGoh Keng Swee
06 October 1918

Wan Azizah Wan IsmailWan Azizah Wan Ismail
03 December 1952
Ophthalmologist, Politician

Abdul Rahman of Negeri SembilanAbdul Rahman of Negeri Sembilan
24 August 1895
Lim Kit SiangLim Kit Siang
20 February 1941
Politician, Lawyer

Onn JaafarOnn Jaafar
12 February 1895

Tan Cheng LockTan Cheng Lock
05 April 1883

Chua Soi LekChua Soi Lek
02 January 1947
Ismail Abdul RahmanIsmail Abdul Rahman
04 November 1915

Tony PuaTony Pua
01 August 1972
Yap Ah LoyYap Ah Loy
14 March 1837
Malaysian leader

Tengku Adnan Tengku MansorTengku Adnan Tengku Mansor
20 December 1950

Burhanuddin al-HelmyBurhanuddin al-Helmy
29 August 1911
Daing ParaniDaing Parani
Political leader