Throughout history, there have been many women chemists who have made significant contribution to the field. The list includes many familiar and great female chemists such as Marie Curie, Rosalind Franklin, Irène Joliot-Curie, Dorothy Hodgkin, Stephanie Kwolek.The women chemists featured in this list are from United States, United Kingdom, Canada & Australia and many more countries.
Marie CurieMarie Curie
07 November 1867, Polish
First woman to win a Nobel Prize
Rosalind FranklinRosalind Franklin
25 July 1920, British

Irène Joliot-CurieIrène Joliot-Curie
12 September 1897, French

Dorothy HodgkinDorothy Hodgkin
12 May 1910, British

Stephanie KwolekStephanie Kwolek
31 July 1923, American

Gertrude B. ElionGertrude B. Elion
23 January 1918, American
Biochemist, Pharmacologist
Ada YonathAda Yonath
22 June 1939, Israeli

Tu YouyouTu Youyou
30 December 1930, Chinese
chemist, pharmacologist, inventor, university

Clara ImmerwahrClara Immerwahr
21 June 1870
Chemist, Feminist

Shannon LucidShannon Lucid
14 January 1943, American
Astronaut, Chemist
Catherine ColemanCatherine Coleman
14 December 1960, American
Chemist, Air force officer, Astronaut, Engineer

Johanna BudwigJohanna Budwig
30 September 1908, German
Chemist, Biochemist, Inventor, Physician
Ellen Swallow RichardsEllen Swallow Richards
03 December 1842, American
Chemist, University teacher, Economist

Maud MentenMaud Menten
20 March 1879, Canadian
Chemist, Physician, Biochemist

Susan SolomonSusan Solomon
19 January 1956, American