Maggie Grace Biography

(Actress & Model)

Birthday: September 21, 1983 (Virgo)

Born In: Worthington, Ohio, United States

Maggie Grace is a popular American actress. An avid reader, Maggie Grace stepped into the field of acting, at a young age of 18. She is best known for her commendable performance in the popular television series, ‘Lost’. She was quick to make her mark in both television and film industry. Highly versatile, Grace proved herself equally good in whatever roles came her way. Whether it is the 15-year old Martha Moxley of ‘Murder in Greenwich’ or Shannon Rutherford of ‘Lost’, she portrayed her characters in all their fineness and precision. Her performance in ‘Murder in Greenwich’ won her a Young Artist Award nomination in 2002. She delivered an unforgettable performance in the two series of Twilight Saga. She is an actress of great potential and has proved her merit in all her ventures.

Quick Facts

Also Known As: Margaret Grace Denig

Age: 40 Years, 40 Year Old Females


Spouse/Ex-: Brent Bushnell (m. 2017)

father: Rick Denig

mother: Valinn Everett

Born Country: United States

Models Actresses

Height: 5'9" (175 cm), 5'9" Females

Ancestry: German American, British American

U.S. State: Ohio

Childhood & Early Life
Maggie Grace was born to Valinn Everett and Fred Denig on September 21, 1983, in Ohio. Her father ran a family jewelry business. They used to live in a 200-yeard old house, which was the first saltbox house in central Ohio
She has two younger siblings, Marissa Palatas and Ian Denig. Her parents divorced when she was 16 years old.
She had her early education from Worthington Christian Schools. As a child, she was an avid reader and called herself ‘Shakespeare nerd’.She started acting in community theater and school plays as she attended Thomas Worthington High School.
She dropped out of high school and moved to Los Angeles with her mother. They struggled a lot financially. Within a week of relocating, she contacted an agent and got enrolled in acting classes.
One of her earliest acting ventures was for ‘The Crucible’, a 2000 Gallery Players production. She performed for it at a local Jewish Community Center.
Continue Reading Below
Maggie Grace started her career with ‘Rachel’s Room’, a web-based video series, in 2001.
In 2002, she appeared in the television series, ‘Septuplets’ but the show was cancelled before the first episode was aired. However, the same year she got a breakout role in the television movie, ‘Murder in Greenwich’. The movie is based on the true story of the murder of the 15-year-old Martha Moxley. She also appeared on the big screen with movie, ‘Shop Club’.
In 2003, she appeared in several television series like ‘Miracles’, ‘CSI: Miami’, ‘Twelve Mile Road’, ‘The Lyon’s Den’, and ‘Law & Order: Special Victims Unit’ and films like ‘Creature Unknown’ and ‘Twelve Mile Road’.
She played the role of a spoiled rich girl, Shannon Rutherford in the television series, ‘Lost’. It became a huge hit after it debuted in 2004 and ran till 2006.
She starred opposite Tom Welling in the film ‘Fog’ in 2005. The movie was the remake of the horror film ‘Fog’ that was released in 1980.
For the next few years, Maggie Grace concentrated completely on films. In 2007, she starred in the movie, ‘Suburban Girl’ with Alec Baldwin and Michelle Gellar. In the same year, she appeared in the movie, ‘The Jane Austen Book Club’, an adaption of Karen Joy Fowler’s novel.
She always wanted to work with the male actor Liam Neeson. She got the opportunity in 2008 with the thriller movie, ‘Taken’. She also appeared in ‘Taken 2’ and ‘Taken 3’.
She bagged the lead role for the movie, ‘Malice in Wonderland’ in 2009. It was an adaptation of Lewis Carroll’s ‘Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland’.
In 2010, she appeared in a couple of TV series like ‘Flying Lessons’, ‘Knight and Day’, ‘Faster’, and ‘The Experiment’.
Continue Reading Below
In 2011, she appeared as Irina in ‘The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 1’. In 2012, she was the lead actress in the second part of ‘The Twilight Saga’. She also acted in many other movies like ‘Lockout’, ‘Taken 2’, and ‘Decoding Annie Parker’. She also made her Broadway debut with ‘Picnic’, the Pulitzer Prize winning play running at the American Airlines Theater.
In 2013, she took one-year break from movies and concentrated on TV series. While she appeared as Susanna in the eponymous TV series, she also starred in ‘Californication’, ‘The Following’, and ‘When Calls the Heart’.
In 2014, she returned to the silver screen with ‘We’ll Never Have Paris’ and ‘About Alex’. The following year she appeared in the documentary, ‘Unity’ and the movie ‘Taken 3’. She also starred in an episode of the TV series ‘Masters of Sex’.
Her most recent works have been in the movies ‘The Choice’ (2016), ‘The Scent of Rain and Lightning’ (2017), and ‘Aftermath’ (2017).
Major Works
Her first major break came with the television movie ‘Murder in Greenwich’ in 2002. She played the role of Martha Moxley.
Her role as Shannon Rutherford in the popular TV series ‘Lost’ was highly appreciated. She won instant fame, and the show ran successfully from 2004-2006.
Recommended Lists:
Awards & Achievements
In 2003, Maggie Grace was nominated for the prestigious Young Artist Award for her breakthrough performance in ‘Murder in Greenwich’. However, she lost to Clara Byrant for ‘Tru Confessions.’
In 2005, she was nominated for the Teen Choice Award for her role in ‘Lost’. She also secured 27th rank on Maxim's Hot 100 list of 2005.
She shared the 12th Screen Actors Guild Awards with the cast members of ‘Lost’ Season 2 in the category of Outstanding Performance by an Ensemble in a Drama Series.
Personal Life
Maggie Grace married entrepreneur Brent Bushnel on May 28, 2017.
She calls her mother her source of inspiration and is an ardent follower of William Shakespeare and several other English poets.
She has adopted a feral cat, Roo, which she found in dying state while working on the set of ‘Lost’. She calls the cat ‘her travel buddy’ now.

Maggie Grace Movies

1. Taken (2008)

  (Action, Thriller)

2. The Jane Austen Book Club (2007)

  (Romance, Drama, Comedy)

3. The Choice (2016)

  (Romance, Drama)

4. Faster (2010)

  (Thriller, Drama, Action, Crime)

5. The Experiment (2010)

  (Thriller, Drama)

6. About Alex (2014)


7. Taken 2 (2012)

  (Crime, Action, Thriller)

8. Knight and Day (2010)

  (Action, Comedy, Romance)

9. Decoding Annie Parker (2013)


10. Malice in Wonderland (2009)

  (Mystery, Fantasy, Drama, Adventure, Thriller)

Follow Maggie Grace On:

Recommended Lists:

See the events in life of Maggie Grace in Chronological Order

How To Cite

Article Title
- Maggie Grace Biography
- Editors,

People Also Viewed

Sydney Sweeney Biography
Sydney Sweeney
Emma Stone Biography
Emma Stone
Dakota Johnson Biography
Dakota Johnson
Lady Gaga Biography
Lady Gaga
Amanda Bynes Biography
Amanda Bynes
Olivia Rodrigo Biography
Olivia Rodrigo
Jennifer Lawrence Biography
Jennifer Lawrence