Find out more about the greatest Afghan Leaders, including Mohammed Omar, Mohammad Najibullah, Ahmad Shah Massoud, Ashraf Ghani and Hamid Karzai.
Ashraf GhaniAshraf Ghani
12 February 1949
13th President of Afghanistan
Ahmad Shah MassoudAhmad Shah Massoud
02 September 1953
Former Afghan Military & Political Leader

Hamid KarzaiHamid Karzai
24 December 1957
Former President of Afghanistan

Mohammad NajibullahMohammad Najibullah
06 August 1947
President of Afghanistan

Mohammed OmarMohammed Omar
03 January 1960
Former President of Afghanistan

Abdullah AbdullahAbdullah Abdullah
05 September 1960
Politician, Ophthalmologist, Diplomat
Mohammed Daoud KhanMohammed Daoud Khan
18 July 1909
Politician, Diplomat

Burhanuddin RabbaniBurhanuddin Rabbani
20 September 1940
Politician, Educationist, University teacher

Hafizullah AminHafizullah Amin
01 August 1929
Babrak KarmalBabrak Karmal
06 January 1929
Politician, Diplomat, Lawyer

Abdur Rahman KhanAbdur Rahman Khan
1844 AD
Nur Muhammad TarakiNur Muhammad Taraki
15 July 1917

Dost Mohammad KhanDost Mohammad Khan
23 December 1793

Abbas I of PersiaAbbas I of Persia
27 January 1571

Sibghatullah MojaddediSibghatullah Mojaddedi
1926 AD
Former President of Afghanistan

Mohammad RabbaniMohammad Rabbani
31 August 1955
Political leader
Malalai JoyaMalalai Joya
25 April 1978
Politician, Feminist

Ahmed Wali KarzaiAhmed Wali Karzai
1961 AD

Amānullāh KhānAmānullāh Khān
01 June 1892

Ahmed Shah MassoudAhmed Shah Massoud
02 September 1953
Akhtar Mohammad MansourAkhtar Mohammad Mansour
1968 AD

0942 AD