Famous Australian F1 Drivers

Vote for Your Favourite Australian F1 Drivers

Right IconThis ranking is based on an algorithm that combines various factors, including the votes of our users and search trends on the internet.

Daniel Ricciardo
(Formula One Driver)
Daniel Ricciardo
Birthdate: July 1, 1989
Sun Sign: Cancer
Birthplace: Perth, Australia

Daniel Ricciardo is an Italian-Australian racing driver. He currently competes in Formula One for McLaren. Over the years, Ricciardo has had eight Grand Prix victories, including a win at the 2021 Italian Grand Prix, in Formula One. He has also received several awards like BRDC The Bruce McLaren Trophy. In 2014, he was named GQ Australia Sportsman of the Year.

Jack Brabham
(Australian Race Car Driver)
Jack Brabham
Birthdate: April 2, 1926
Sun Sign: Aries
Birthplace: Hurstville, New South Wales, Australia
Died: May 19, 2014

Jack Brabham was an Australian professional racing driver best remembered for winning the Formula One World Championship thrice during his illustrious career that lasted 15 years. He is credited with founding the eponymous Formula One racing team and racing car manufacturer. Early in his career, Brabham contributed immensely to the design of racing cars introduced by the Cooper Car Company.

Alan Jones
(Australian Former Formula One Driver)
Alan Jones
Birthdate: November 2, 1946
Sun Sign: Scorpio
Birthplace: Melbourne, Australia

Alan Stanley Jones is an Australian retired professional motor racing driver best known for winning the first Formula One World Championship in 1980 and only the second Australian to achieve the feat after three-time world champion Jack Brabham. In 1989, Alan Stanley Jones was inducted into the Sport Australia Hall of Fame.

Recommended Lists:
Mark Webber
(Australian Retired Professional Racing Driver)
Mark Webber
Birthdate: August 27, 1976
Sun Sign: Virgo
Birthplace: Queanbeyan, Australia

Mark Webber is an Australian former racing driver. From 2002 to 2013, Webber competed in Formula One, winning the 2010 British Grand Prix. From 2014 to 2016, he competed in the FIA World Endurance Championship, winning the 2015 season for Porsche alongside Timo Bernhard and Brendon Hartley. In 2019, Mark Webber was inducted into the FIA Hall of Fame.